The DTI National Capital Regional Office (DTI-NCRO) under the DTI Regional Operations Group (ROG) aims to contribute to the overall goal of inclusive growth through poverty reduction, income and employment generation, and competitive business environment creation in Metro Manila.

NCR is composed of sixteen cities—Manila, Caloocan, Makati, Malabon, Mandaluyong, Marikina, Muntinlupa, Navotas, Parañaque, Pasay, Pasig, Quezon City, San Juan, Taguig, and Valenzuela; and one municipality, Pateros.

As the commercial, financial, and industrial center of the country, NCR accounts for 37.5% of the Philippines’ Gross Domestic Product (GDP). Its economy is diverse and multifaceted. The City of Manila is a hub for manufacturers that produce industrial-related products such as chemicals, textiles, clothing, and electronic goods; the city also contains the chief seaport of the country. Food, beverages, and tobacco products are also produced in Manila.

Makati, as the country’s economic hub, hosts many of the Philippines’ largest corporations and major banks and serves as the main headquarters of many multinational corporations. Makati is also home to numerous shopping centers, high-rise condominiums, hotels, offices, dining facilities and bars. Ortigas Center is NCR’s second most important central business district after Makati. It is the headquarters of many large corporations like San Miguel, Jollibee, and the Philippine branch of HSBC.

New developments seeking to become vibrant business centers of their own are Bonifacio Global City in Taguig; Eastwood City, Neopolitan Business Park and Triangle Park in Quezon City; the Manila Bay City Reclamation Area in the cities of Pasay, Parañaque and Las Piñas; and Alabang Estates, Madrigal Business Park, and Filinvest Corporate City in Muntinlupa. The traditional business center of Chinese-Filipino businessmen and the country’s CBD prior to the development of the Makati CBD was the Binondo District in the City of Manila.

It has five (5) Area Offices that are mandated to monitor and assess trade performance in Area 1 (Manila, Parañaque, Pasay), Area 2 (Pasig, Taguig, Pateros, Las Piñas, Makati, Muntinlupa), Area 3 (Quezon City, Mandaluyong, San Juan), Area 4 (Caloocan, Malabon, Navotas, Valenzuela), and CITE (Marikina).

Directory of Negosyo Centers in NCR (updated as of 2/18/2021).